ODSA BOARD 2023-2024

PRESIDENT

KRISTINIA HICKS
UPWARD BOUND
SOUTHEASTERN
OKLAHOMA STATE UNIVERSITY

PRESIDENT- ELECT

ELIZABETH GORDON STUDENT SUPPORT SERVICES ROGERS STATE UNIVERSITY

SECRETARY

BETHANY RUCKER STUDENT SUPPORT SERVICES SOUTHEASTERN OKLAHOMA STATE UNIVERSITY

TREASURER

KIMA MURRY
VETERANS UPWARD BOUND
UNIVERSITY OF CENTRAL OKLAHOMA

PUBLIC RELATIONS

MATT LEE EDUCATIONAL TALENT SEARCH NORTHEASTERN STATE UNIVERSITY

SWASAP REPRESENTATIVE

CAMERON COLEY STUDENT SUPPORT SERVICES SOUTHEASTERN OKLAHOMA STATE UNIVERSITY

SWASAP REPRESENTATIVE

KATIE NAVARRO
EDUCATION OPPORTUNITY CENTER
ROGERS STATE UNIVERSITY

HISTORIAN

JAVER LEWIS EDUCATION OPPORTUNITY CENTER SOUTHEASTERN OKLAHOMA STATE UNIVERSITY

PAST PRESIDENT

DAWN COMPTON
UPWARD BOUND
NORTHEASTERN
OKLAHOMA A&M COLLEGE

PARLIAMENTARIAN

ROSARIO RILEY TRIO CENTER UNIVERSITY OF OKLAHOMA



odsa.wildapricot.org

March 26th, 2024

Emerging Leaders Institute (ELI) Report, 2023-24

This year's Emerging Leaders Institute will be graduating the following individuals:

Level I ELI Level 2
ELI Level 1 Jennifer Davis
Bahati Brown Briana Flatley
Ashley Duckworth Becky Scott
Matthew Lee Calli Singh
Nick Mizell
Tiffany Nolen
Sara Ryals

Patsy Spottedbird Erica Vesco

Altis Rutherford

The ELI class worked as a team to collect items for the Support our Troops drive hosted at TRIO Day. This consisted of:

- 1162 Thank you Cards
- 6 rolling personalized Thank you banners
- 25+ lbs (27.2 lbs) of toiletry/hygiene items (chapstick, deodorant, soap, etc.)
- 40+ lbs (42.5lbs) of food/snack/beverage items
- 38 correspondence/books (including newspapers, writing and personal journals, pens, reading books)
- 40 flashlights
- 24 travel/card game category items

The ELI class is also working diligently on the Silent and Live Auctions to raise money for Oklahoma's Fair Share, and on a TRIO shirt fundraiser for ODSA scholarships.

We are extremely proud of this graduating ELI class, and we look forward to witnessing their continued amazing works.

Teriki Barnes & Audra Conner ELI Co-Chairs